Emma Møller

Emma Møller is the author of the poetry, prose and video blog Rosemary for Remembrance and has recently had her poetry published in Snakeskin with her very first submission to a magazine.  



Ruth Gilchrist


Ruth Gilchrist won the Tyne and Esk Writer of the Year Award in 2015 with her poem The Rift. Earlier this year she was featured poet at the St Abbs Art Exhibition at the Ebba Centre. She has a poem, Fragile, featured in this year’s Federation of Writers Scotland anthology, Spindrift, and was also featured in last year’s anthology.


Jo Gibson

 Jo Gibson began writing as a teen and never really stopped. She co-founded Dunbar Writers, a group she was active in for over ten years. She is the author of pamphlets such as The Heart is Always Full and Everything I Thought I Knew.  Jo says that although it can be hard to find time, she loves playing with words and the challenge of puzzling a poem together. 




Jean Taylor

Following a career in Industrial Publishing and Human Resources Management, Jean Taylor came to poetry through an Open University Creative Writing Course. She writes to explore new ways of looking at the world and sometimes just to find out what she thinks. She has been a member of the Words on Canvas writing group since its inception and her work has been published in a range of publications including Orbis, Northwords Now, Freak Circus and Poetry Scotland. Her poem ‘Four Boys’ was highly commended in the Inspired to Write Competition run by Jupiter Artland in 2015.